World Cup Day 4 Betting Tips.

Image

Three days in and this has been an incredibly exciting World Cup, I haven’t seen a bad match yet which is remarkable considering I have watched every match so far (writing this before Japan Ivory Coast just in case it’s a stinker).  Oddly enough there have been no draws and an average of over three goals a game, not what you’d expect from the first round of matches of the group stages.

The matches on day four are Switzerland v Ecuador, France v Honduras and Argentina v Bosnia.

Switzerland and Both teams to score     5/1

I love these bets, you always get really good odds and this game is no different.  So far only two teams haven’t scored (and they were Greece and Cameroon both of whom are shit) and Switzerland are a much better team than Ecuador (who are the worst of the South American’s).  It is hard to say how good Switzerland really are but I think we will see another fairly open game because Ecuador like attacking.

France-Honduras Over 2.5 goals                               43/40

France will almost certainly win this game the question is by how many?  The answer is I don’t have a clue.  Honduras are arguably the worst team in the competition and I think that France are quite under rated.  The score line could be anything but the odds aren’t particularly good for that market nor are the goal scorer markets (although I sort of like Pogba to score two at 25/1).  With that in mind I expect goals and at just better than evens over 2.5 is a good price.

Argentina to win Both teams to score    12/5

Did I say I love these?  I really do.  Argentina should win the game because they are the better team and will definitely score goals because they have so much attacking talent, however Argentina are also pretty useless defensively and Bosnia aren’t a joke of a team and have a number of very good  players who can punish poor defending.  Expect an Argentina win and some goals as well.

Angel Di Maria First Goalscorer                                15/2

Di Maria is in great form and was Real Madrid’s best player towards the end of the season, his odds have been pushed up due to the amount of quality strikers Argentina have.

Argentina 4-2 Bosnia                                      40/1

I think there will be goals, I think Argentina will win and for some reason 4-2 just spoke to me, maybe it’s this crazy World Cup, maybe I should have stopped after the first drink or maybe I’ve just gone plain crazy all I know is I sort of fancy this as an outsider.

The odds are again a bit all over the place but if you think there are going to be goals (and based on what has gone before why wouldn’t you?) then there is good value out there.

Find all the latest tips and posts for bm23sportsreviews on Facebook and Twitter.

Author: bm23reviews

I watch TV and sports then write stuff.....that's about it.

Leave a Reply

