World Cup Day 20 Betting Tips.

Two days of no football or what can only be called hell will be ended as we enter Day 20 of the World Cup! After some pulsating last 16 ties one can only hope that the quarter finals don’t let the tournament down, and if you look at the ties it surely won’t be able to.

The matches for Day 20 are France v Germany and Brazil v Colombia.

Draw-Germany HT-FT 9/2

If the last 16 ties are anything to go by then the quarter finals should see a tight first half where teams are scared of making mistakes followed by a crazy second half where the goals appear. I think Germany will win the game, and I think that both teams will play conservatively in the first half so as not to lose the game.

Toni Kroos first scorer 16/1

Kroos is due a goal and in a tight game his long shot ability will come in handy. At some point in the game the German’s will be camped outside the French box and Kroos will be the man to break the deadlock.

Bet Extra Time or Penalties

I’m not putting odds on this because they range from between 10/1 and 12/1 for both teams but 5/8 of the last 16 games went to extra time and this game is almost too close to call. Although I think Germany will win I wouldn’t be overly surprised if the game finished a draw, in which case you can find fabulous odds for not finishing in 90 minutes.

Colombia 15/4

Yes I’m doing it again; I’m backing the team who plays Brazil. Why? Well it’s because Brazil are so grossly under-priced that it means that whoever they play are a great price. Based on play so far in the tournament why would Brazil be favourites for this match? They shouldn’t be, they’ve been poor and Colombia have been excellent. Colombia are built to beat Brazil, especially with their pace in behind. Brazil scraped through the last round, I don’t see them scraping through this one.

Colombia and Both teams to score 9/1

I expect both teams to score and read above for why I chose Colombia.

James Rodriguez to score anytime 3/1

I can’t believe that the guy who has scored 5 goals in 4 games and has so far been the best player in the tournament is 3/1 to score anytime…seriously? You can get him at 17/2 for first scorer as well. I genuinely can’t believe how good his price is.

Colombia to win the World Cup 12/1

They have been the best team of the tournament, I expect them to beat Brazil and then they have two more tough ties against Germany/France and Argentina/Holland/Belgium if they are to make it that far. Yes it’s a big ask for Colombia to win this, but have you seen a more well-rounded team at this tournament? Have you seen be as clinical as them at this tournament? The answer to both is no, the only question is can they keep this up? I think they’ve got a chance.

It is set up to be a great day of World Cup football with two excellent ties for us to dig our teeth into. I think that this is the swansong of our hosts Brazil, but then I did think that in the last round and I was about a quarter of an inch out, maybe this time I’ll be a quarter of an inch in.

Find all the latest bm23sportsreviews updates and betting tips by checking out the Facebook and Twitter pages. All support is greatly appreciated, thanks for reading.

Author: bm23reviews

I watch TV and sports then write stuff.....that's about it.

Leave a Reply

